Customer Review
Howard Johnson Inn at Saugerties, NY

"Great hotel experience and management staff"

Reviewed January 1, 2012


This hotel was excellent, especially the management staff. We forgot our clothes in the hotel room, the management staff called us right away and shipped the staff to us immidiately. The sauna and the swimming pool was very good after a long day skiing. Overall an excellent experience with this hotel. We really recommend it to anyone staying in the area.


Stayed December 2011, traveled with family [Tripadvisor.com]

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed November 12, 2011


The hotel was wonderful and easy to access right off of the thruway. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool was at a good temperature.Its good value,we will stay again...thanks


Stayed October 2011, traveled with family [Tripadvisor.com]

"Right of the highway with pool"

Reviewed Nov 28, 2011


Crisp clean sheets, soft fluffy pillows. Nice warm pool. Sauna not too hot. Restaurant attached, don't need to drive around for food. But McD's and crispy crust pizza joint just around the corner. YUM! 1 hour from Woodbury commons. Wish we were closer but this was the closest with a pool. Very friendly staff. let us stay until 1pm after shopping our hearts out the night before.


A Traveler from Richmond Hill, ON [expedia.com]

"Ho Jo's Grand Slam!!!"

Reviewed Nov 15, 2011


My boyfriend and me were extremely pleased by the Howard Johnson's Saugerties hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed. The staff was helpful, efficient, and also quite pleasant. And the added bonuses were a delicious rerstaurant/diner attached to the hotel, and a clean, inviting indoor pool. It was also very conveniently located to other attractive Saugerties things to do , Kaaterskill Falls, and nearby Hunter Mountain. Jim and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd definitely try Ho Jo's, Saugerties again!!


Nancy V from Cranford,NJ [hotels.com]

"Very nice - an excellent value"

Reviewed Aug 13, 2010


Very comfortable and very clean at an excellent price. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. A definite winner!


Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest [hotels.com]

"Great value...friendly staff..."

Reviewed Jun 3, 2009


Great location ..easy to find,next to thruway..and clean nice room and nice indoor heated pool,Next door (johnny G's)restaurant good food..


jojenne N.J [orbitz.com]

Reviewed July 2, 2011


Good: Location, directly off of the highway and easy to find, very very clean.It is within a few miles from the Horse Show Grounds where we were going for the weekend. Liked that there was a restaurant attached which also had excellent service. Also liked that it was recommended to me from people that stay there everytime they go to the Horse Show Grounds


Bad: Nothing


Debra Group of friends Rochester Ma, U.S.A. [booking.com]

Reviewed November 23, 2011


The staff is extremely nice and the rooms are very pleasant. The swimming pool works all year long!! I would definitely come back and I recommend it to everyone! It is not an expensive hotel and it really offers everything one may possible need.


Domingo Family with young children Vestal, U.S.A. [booking.com]